Stata The Stata listserver
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date index][Thread index]

Re: st: Windows executable updates


From   "Syed Gillani" <syed@saudionline.com.sa>
To   <statalist@hsphsun2.harvard.edu>
Subject   Re: st: Windows executable updates
Date   Thu, 7 Oct 2004 21:37:45 +0300

Dear all,
When I try to update my executable to 06 Oct 2004, Stata responds that the
latest executable is that of 23 Jul 2004, which I already have.
Has it happened to anyone else?
Gillani.

----- Original Message -----
From: <khigbee@stata.com>
To: <statalist@hsphsun2.harvard.edu>
Sent: Wednesday, October 06, 2004 11:18 PM
Subject: Re: st: Windows executable updates


> The new executable that fixes the 05oct2004 Viewer problem in
> Windows (see statalist posting below my signature) is now
> available -- 3:18pm CDT (20:18 GMT) 06oct2004.
>
> Within Stata select "Help" --> "Official Updates" and click on
> the "http://www.stata.com"; link or from the command line type
> -update query- to obtain the update.
>
> Ken Higbee    khigbee@stata.com
> StataCorp     1-800-STATAPC
>
>
> Vince Wiggins <vwiggins@stata.com> said:
>
> > The update that became available at 3:02pm CDT (20:02 GMT)
> > yesterday contains a bug in the Windows version that could cause
> > Stata to crash when using the Viewer.  We have identified the
> > problem and a new version fixing the bug will be made available
> > for update later today or tomorrow morning.  Until then, web
> > updates will be unavailable.
> >
> > If you are running Windows and updated Stata between 3:02pm CDT
> > (20:02 GMT) yesterday and 9:54am CDT (14:54 GMT) today, you
> > should avoid using the Viewer, and you should -update- again
> > later today or tomorrow.
> >
> > We will let you know the minute the fixed version is available
> > for -update-.
>
> *
> *   For searches and help try:
> *   http://www.stata.com/support/faqs/res/findit.html
> *   http://www.stata.com/support/statalist/faq
> *   http://www.ats.ucla.edu/stat/stata/
>


*
*   For searches and help try:
*   http://www.stata.com/support/faqs/res/findit.html
*   http://www.stata.com/support/statalist/faq
*   http://www.ats.ucla.edu/stat/stata/



© Copyright 1996–2014 StataCorp LP   |   Terms of use   |   Privacy   |   Contact us   |   What's new   |   Site index