Stata The Stata listserver
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date index][Thread index]

Re: st: Windows executable updates


From   khigbee@stata.com
To   statalist@hsphsun2.harvard.edu
Subject   Re: st: Windows executable updates
Date   Wed, 06 Oct 2004 15:18:32 -0500

The new executable that fixes the 05oct2004 Viewer problem in
Windows (see statalist posting below my signature) is now
available -- 3:18pm CDT (20:18 GMT) 06oct2004.

Within Stata select "Help" --> "Official Updates" and click on
the "http://www.stata.com"; link or from the command line type
-update query- to obtain the update.

Ken Higbee    khigbee@stata.com
StataCorp     1-800-STATAPC


Vince Wiggins <vwiggins@stata.com> said:

> The update that became available at 3:02pm CDT (20:02 GMT)
> yesterday contains a bug in the Windows version that could cause
> Stata to crash when using the Viewer.  We have identified the
> problem and a new version fixing the bug will be made available
> for update later today or tomorrow morning.  Until then, web
> updates will be unavailable.
> 
> If you are running Windows and updated Stata between 3:02pm CDT
> (20:02 GMT) yesterday and 9:54am CDT (14:54 GMT) today, you
> should avoid using the Viewer, and you should -update- again
> later today or tomorrow.
> 
> We will let you know the minute the fixed version is available
> for -update-.

*
*   For searches and help try:
*   http://www.stata.com/support/faqs/res/findit.html
*   http://www.stata.com/support/statalist/faq
*   http://www.ats.ucla.edu/stat/stata/



© Copyright 1996–2014 StataCorp LP   |   Terms of use   |   Privacy   |   Contact us   |   What's new   |   Site index