»  Home »  Resources & support »  Training »  Webinars »  Stata 16 tour

Webinar: Stata 16—A guided tour of new features

Overview

Duration: 1 hour
Where: Join us from anywhere!
Cost: Free—but registrations are limited

What you will learn

Join us for an overview of the new features in Stata 16. Learn what's there. Learn how it works. Lasso, reproducible reporting, meta-analysis, choice models, Python integration, multiple chains in Bayesian analysis, Bayesian predictions, panel-data ERMs, importing from SAS and SPSS, nonparametric series regression, multiple datasets in memory, and more.

Join Enrique Pinzon, Senior Econometrician and developer at StataCorp, for our newest webinar. We will discuss the top new features for Stata 16, and you will learn why they are important, how they are used, and what makes them exciting.

How to join

The webinar is free, but you must register to attend. Registrations are limited so register soon.

We will send you an email prior to the start of the course with instructions on how to access the webinar. You will need access to Adobe Connect to attend.

Don't miss this opportunity to see the new features in Stata 16 straight from our development team.

Register

Available sessions 31 July 2019, 9:00 AM CT (2:00 PM GMT)
Registration deadline: 29 July 2019

31 July 2019, 2:00 PM CT (7:00 PM GMT)
Registration deadline: 29 July 2019

01 August 2019, 7:00 PM CT (12:00 AM GMT)
Registration deadline: 30 July 2019

First name *
Last name *
Email address *
Confirm email address *
Country *
Company/Organization/University *
Department/Field *
Stata serial number
(optional)
Yes, I would like to receive emails regarding the following:

We appreciate that our users do not want to be inundated with email. Those who sign up to receive emails can anticipate receiving no more than a couple in a month. For example, someone who signs up to be informed of Users Group meetings may receive four emails in one year.

To ensure delivery of emails to your inbox, add service@stata.com to your address book.

StataCorp has a strict privacy policy.

 

Presenter: Enrique Pinzon

Enrique Pinzon portrait

Enrique Pinzon is on the statistical development team at StataCorp. He teaches a variety of Stata courses and is a frequent contributor to the Stata blog. Pinzon holds a master's degree in economics from the Universidad de los Andes and a Ph.D. from the University of Wisconsin–Madison.


Stata

Shop

Support

Company


The Stata Blog: Not Elsewhere Classified Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Instagram
© Copyright 1996–2019 StataCorp LLC   •   Terms of use   •   Privacy   •   Contact us