Stata The Stata listserver
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date index][Thread index]

st: X-OriginalArrivalTime: 09 Oct 2005 10:22:11.0747 (UTC) FILETIME=[4FAAC730:01C5CCBB]


From   "Andre pierre" <hcpats@hotmail.fr>
To   statalist@hsphsun2.harvard.edu
Subject   st: X-OriginalArrivalTime: 09 Oct 2005 10:22:11.0747 (UTC) FILETIME=[4FAAC730:01C5CCBB]
Date   9 Oct 2005 03:22:11 -0700

how to show counts of zero for entries that don't exist?
Date: Sun, 09 Oct 2005 12:22:11 +0200
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1; format=flowed

Dear all,

I have a dataset covering the period 1978-2003, that only reports the 
observations for which the count variable is strictly greater than zero. In 
the following example, I would like to set the "count" variable to zero for 
the years that are not repoted between 1978 and 2003


ID; year; count
.
.
.
3; 1981; 6
3; 1999; 10
3; 2000; 11
.
.
.

Thanks for your help,
André

_________________________________________________________________
Tout savoir sur la sécurité de vos enfants sur Internet ! 
http://go.msn.fr/10-channel/80-security/protection/default.asp

*
*   For searches and help try:
*   http://www.stata.com/support/faqs/res/findit.html
*   http://www.stata.com/support/statalist/faq
*   http://www.ats.ucla.edu/stat/stata/



© Copyright 1996–2014 StataCorp LP   |   Terms of use   |   Privacy   |   Contact us   |   What's new   |   Site index