Stata The Stata listserver
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date index][Thread index]

st: Reminder: 10th London Stata Users Group meeting, 28/29 June 2004


From   "Nick Cox" <n.j.cox@durham.ac.uk>
To   <statalist@hsphsun2.harvard.edu>
Subject   st: Reminder: 10th London Stata Users Group meeting, 28/29 June 2004
Date   Thu, 3 Jun 2004 09:50:54 +0100

10th London Stata Users Group meeting
=====================================

Dates:	Monday 28 and Tuesday 29 June 2004

Venue:	Centre for Econometric Analysis
	Cass Business School
	106 Bunhill Row
	London     EC1Y 8TZ

Cost:	£65 + vat = £76.38
Register online with Timberlake Consultants at 
http://www.timberlake.co.uk/stataug.html

The London Stata Users Group meeting is celebrating its 10th
anniversary in 2004.  We are marking the event by 
including in this meeting survey lectures from Stata users of
international repute and from senior members of StataCorp - the
developers of Stata - aimed at addressing fields where Stata is
particularly useful.

Stata users' meetings began in London, and as many have been held
there as in the rest of the world combined. (Other users'
meetings have been held in Berlin, Boston, Córdoba, Dublin,
Maastricht, Madrid, and Utrecht. Yet others are scheduled 
for Rotterdam, Adelaide and Rome.) 

All are welcome to attend and participate. You are invited 
wherever you reside. In past years, we have had attendees not 
only from Britain, Ireland, and other European countries, but 
also from the USA, Australia, New Zealand, and elsewhere.

Program Monday 28th June

0930
Richard Upward, School of Economics, University of Nottingham
richard.upward@nottingham.ac.uk
Analysing linked employer-employee data with Stata

0955
Giovanni S.F. Bruno, Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi, Milano
giovanni.bruno@unibocconi.it
Approximating the bias of the LSDV estimator for dynamic panel
data models

1020
Patrick Royston, MRC Clinical Trials Unit, London
patrick.royston@ctu.mrc.ac.uk
Multiple imputation of missing data: an implementation of van
Buuren's MICE, and more

1045
Margaret May, Department of Social Medicine, University of Bristol
m.t.may@bristol.ac.uk
Smooth hazard functions for survival time data

1100 Coffee/tea

1130
Matteo Bottai (1,2) and Nicola Orsini (2,3)
(1) Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina,
Columbia, SC
(2) Institute of Information Science and Technology, National
Research Council, Pisa
(3) Institute of Environmental Medicine, Karolinska Institutet, 
Stockholm
mbottai@gwm.sc.edu, Nicola.Orsini@imm.ki.se
A new Stata command for estimating confidence intervals for the
variance component of random-effects linear models

1145
Julian A. Fennema, Centre for Economic Reform and Transformation,
Heriot-Watt University
j.a.fennema@hw.ac.uk
A comment on infrequency of purchase models in Stata

1200 Survey lecture
Christopher F. Baum, Department of Economics, Boston College, 
Boston, MA
baum@bc.edu
Topics in time series regression modeling

1300 Lunch

1400 Survey lecture
Vince Wiggins, StataCorp, College Station, TX
vwiggins@stata.com
Stata graphics, under the hood

1515 Tea/coffee

1545
Matthew Barnes, Office for National Statistics, London
Matthew.Barnes@ons.gsi.gov.uk
Separation brings analysts and their graphs together

1600
Nicholas J. Cox, Department of Geography, University of Durham
n.j.cox@durham.ac.uk
Circular statistics in Stata, revisited

1625
Ulrich Kohler, WZB, Berlin
kohler@wz-berlin.de
Biplots, revisited

1700 Close

Tuesday 29th June

0930
Ben Jann, Soziologie, ETH Zürich
ben.jann@soz.gess.ethz.ch
Tabulation of multiple responses

0955
Zoe Fewell (1), M. A. Hernán (2), F. Wolfe (3), K. Tilling (1), 
H. Choi (4) and J. A. C. Sterne (1)
(1) Department of Social Medicine, University of Bristol
(2) Harvard School of Public Health
(3) National Data Bank for Rheumatic Diseases, USA
(4) Harvard Medical School
Zoe.Fewell@bristol.ac.uk
Controlling for time-dependent confounding using marginal structural models

1015 Survey lecture
Jonathan Sterne, Department of Social Medicine, University of Bristol
Jonathan.Sterne@bristol.ac.uk
Meta-analysis in Stata: history, progress and prospects

1115 Coffee/tea

1145
Lois G. Kim and Ian R. White, MRC Biostatistics Unit, Cambridge
lois.kim@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk
Compliance-adjusted intervention effects in survival data

1200 Survey lecture
Roger Newson, Department of Public Health Sciences, King's College, London
roger.newson@kcl.ac.uk



© Copyright 1996–2014 StataCorp LP   |   Terms of use   |   Privacy   |   Contact us   |   What's new   |   Site index