Search
   >> Home >> Resources & support >> User Group meetings >> 2008 German Stata Users Group meeting

2008 German Stata Users Group meeting

Date:
Friday, June 27, 2008
Venue: WZB Berlin (Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung)
http://www.wzb.eu
Reichpietschufer 50
D-10785 Berlin-Tiergarten
Germany
Cost: €35
€15 (student)

Program announcement

The sixth German Stata Users Group meeting will be held at the WZB Berlin (Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung, http://www.wzb.eu) on Friday, June 27, 2008. Anyone interested in Stata is invited to attend.

The conference language will be English because of to the international nature of the meeting and the participation of non-German guest speakers. (See http://www.stata.com/meeting/proceedings.html for the proceedings of other user group meetings.)

Program

9:45–10:15 Reception
10:15–10:30 Welcome
10:30–11:15
Christopher F. Baum, kitbaum@mac.com
Boston College Department of Economics and DIW Berlin
11:15–12:00
Richard Williams
Notre Dame Department of Sociology
12:00–13:00 Lunch
13:00–13:30
Ulrich Kohler, kohler@wzb.eu
WZB
13:30–14:15
Vince Wiggins, vwiggins@stata.com
StataCorp
14:15–14:45
Ben Jann, jannb@ethz.ch
ETH Zürich
14:45–15:00 Coffee
15:00–15:30
Maarten Buis, M.Buis@fsw.vu.nl
Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam
15:30–16:00
Jochen Hardt, jochen.hardt@gmx.de, and Kai Görgen
Mathematical Statistics, Chalmers University, Göteborg, Sweden; Masters Programme, Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience, Berlin
16:00–16:30
Thomas Cornelissen, cornelissen@ewifo.uni-hannover.de
Leibniz Universität Hannover
16:30–16:45 Coffee
16:45–17:30
Report to users
Alan Riley, ariley@stata.com
StataCorp
17:30–18:00
Wishes and grumbles
18:00 End of meeting

Registration and accomodations

Please travel at your own expense. A small conference fee will cover costs for coffee, teas, and luncheons (€35, or €15 for students). There will also be an optional informal meal at a restaurant in Berlin on Friday evening at additional cost.

You can enroll by contacting Anke Mrosek (anke.mrosek@dpc.de) by email or by writing, phoning, or faxing to

Anke Mrosek
Dittrich & Partner Consulting GmbH
Kieler Str. 17
42697 Solingen

Tel: +49 (0) 212 260 66 24
Fax:+49 (0) 212 260 66 66

Photo: Victoria Statue
Statue of Victoria, Berlin

Organizers

Johannes Giesecke (giesecke@wzb.eu) and Ulrich Kohler (kohler@wzb.eu) are organizing the academic program of the meeting.

The logistics are being organized by Dittrich and Partner (http://www.dpc.de), the distributor of Stata in several countries including Germany, The Netherlands, Austria, Czech Republic, and Hungary.

The Stata Blog: Not Elsewhere Classified Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Watch us on YouTube